Man Only - Square


Edmonton, AB (Nov 22, 2018)
The CFL Players’ Association is pleased to announce its 2018 CFLPA All-Star Team:

Quarterback Jeremiah Masoli Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Offensive Tackle Joel Figueroa BC Lions
Offensive Tackle Derek Dennis Calgary Stampeders
Offensive Guard Brendon LaBatte Saskatchewan Roughriders
Offensive Guard Sukh Chungh Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Centre Ucambre Williams Calgary Stampeders
Running Back William Powell Ottawa REDBLACKS
Fullback Declan Cross Toronto Argonauts
Slot Back S.J. Green Toronto Argonauts
Slot Back Bryan Burnham BC Lions
Wide Receiver D’haquille Williams Edmonton Eskimos
Wide Receiver Brandon Banks Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Long Snapper Chad Rempel Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Defensive End Willie Jefferson Saskatchewan Roughriders
Defensive End Charleston Hughes Saskatchewan Roughriders
Defensive Tackle Almondo Sewell Edmonton Eskimos
Defensive Tackle Micah Johnson Calgary Stampeders
Middle Linebacker Alex Singleton Calgary Stampeders
Weakside Linebacker Simoni Lawrence Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Strongside Linebacker Don Unamba Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Cornerback Delvin Breaux Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Cornerback Nick Marshall Saskatchewan Roughriders
Halfback Aaron Grymes Edmonton Eskimos
Halfback Ed Gainey Saskatchewan Roughriders
Safety Taylor Loffler Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Punter Richie Leone Ottawa REDBLACKS
Place Kicker Brett Lauther Saskatchewan Roughriders
Special Teams Lewis Ward Ottawa REDBLACKS
Head Coach:   June Jones Hamilton Tiger-Cats

These All-Star Nominations are regarded as one of the most prestigious awards as they are voted on by peers.

This team was voted on by current members on the 9 CFL Member Clubs.  This year we received over 400 ballots that determined the 2018 winners.

Only players who have PLAYED 12 or more games during the season are eligible. Players MAY NOT VOTE for any player or coach who is a member of their own team.

This vote is unique in that the players only vote for the All-Stars in the positions they go head to head with since they can best judge the abilities and skills of these players.  For example, Wide Receivers and Slot Backs are voted for by Defensive Backs & Secondary Coaches.  All Players and Coaches may vote for the Head Coach and Special Teams Player.

The voting is conducted as follows:  Each player selects 3 players at the specified positions on their ballot and ranks them 1st through 3rd.  First place votes receive 3 points, second place votes receive two points and third place votes receive one point.  After all votes are weighted, the players with the highest point totals for each position are named as C.F.L.P.A. All-Stars.

We wish to congratulate all the All-Star’s on a well-deserved acknowledgement as well as an outstanding season both on and off the field.

Jeff Keeping
CFLPA President

About the CFLPA
The Canadian Football League Players’ Association (CFLPA) is the union for professional football players in the Canadian Football League (CFL). Since 1965, the Association has worked to establish fair and reasonable working conditions while protecting the rights of all CFL players. In addition to negotiating and enforcing the terms of the Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA), the CFLPA provides a variety of member services, builds corporate and community partnerships and works diligently for the betterment of its membership. The current CBA will be in place through 2019. Find us online at

For more information:  Jason Langvee, CFLPA Office, [email protected], 1-800-616-6865

– 30 –

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply