CFLPA Announces New Executive Team

March 1, 2018

CFLPA Announces New Executive Team

Niagara Falls – The Player Representatives of the CFL Players’ Association met today at their 2018 Annual General Meeting and elected their 2018-2019 Executive Committee.

We are proud to announce that incumbent Jeff Keeping has been re-elected as President of the CFLPA. 1st Vice-President Marwan Hage was elected to remain in his role as 1st VP. There are two new members voted to the Executive with the addition of BC Lions’ Solomon Elimimian as the 2nd Vice President, and Rolly Lumbala as the 3rd Vice President. Peter Dyakowski of the Saskatchewan Roughriders has also been re-elected as Treasurer of the CFLPA. The Player Representatives and the CFLPA Executive Committee would like to acknowledge and thank both Keon Raymond and Josh Bourke for their years of dedicated service.

The Association has retained General Counsel Art Vertlieb Q.C, Senior Advisor Ken Georgetti and Legal Counsel Don Eady of the firm Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP.

Media availability tomorrow (March 2):

12:30 p.m. ET (approx.) – In-person availability (Fallsview Casino Resort) with CFLPA Executive Director Brian Ramsay and the CFLPA President Jeff Keeping. Please contact Jason Langvee in advance for more information.

5 p.m. ET (approx.) – For media not in attendance, CFLPA Executive Director Brian Ramsay will be made available via conference call.

For more information:  Jason Langvee, CFLPA, 905-220-8779, [email protected]

About the CFLPA
The Canadian Football League Players’ Association (CFLPA) is the union for professional football players in the Canadian Football League (CFL). Since 1965, the Association has worked to establish fair and reasonable working conditions while protecting the rights of all CFL players. In addition to negotiating and enforcing the terms of the Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA), the CFLPA provides a variety of member services, builds corporate and community partnerships and works diligently for the betterment of its membership. The current CBA will be in place through 2019.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply